Complete Story


Ohio County Engineers and staff awarded state recognitions, install new officers

Columbus, OhioThe County Engineers Association of Ohio (CEAO) presented state recognition awards to Ohio County Engineers and their staff during its annual business meeting December 10-12, 2017.

Theodore B. Hubbard, P.E., P.S. of Hamilton County, Ohio, received the award of 2017 County Engineer of the Year.  Karen L. Heinrichs an Administrative Assistant with the Mercer County Engineer’s Office received the award of Employee of the Year from CEAO. Victoria Beale with Ohio’s Local Technical Assistance Program (LTAP) was presented with the Friend of CEAO award.

Lifetime Membership Awards were given to Dean C. Ringle, P.E., P.S., former Franklin County Engineer, and to Ronald M. Sharrett, P.E., P.S., former Vinton County Engineer, for their many years of service dedicated to CEAO and to preserving highways and bridges in their county transportation systems.

The 2018 CEAO Officers are President Paul W. Gruner, Montgomery County Engineer; 1st Vice President Jeffrey B. Linkous, Clinton County Engineer; 2nd Vice President Jeff Stauch, Union County Engineer; Treasurer James A. Wiechart, Mercer County Engineer; and Immediate Past President Chris E. Bauserman, Delaware County Engineer.

Photo Above: Outgoing President Chris Bauserman, Delaware County Engineer, welcomes new CEAO President Paul Gruner, Montgomery County Engineer. 

Printer-Friendly Version